

SUSTAINABLE GROWTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

TUESDAY 14 SEPTEMBER 2010 7.00 PM

Bourges/Viersen Room - Town Hall

AGENDA

		Page No
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations	
	At this point Members must declare whether they have an interest, whether personal or prejudicial, in any of the items on the agenda. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.	
3.	Minutes of the Meeting held on 20 July 2010	1 - 4
4.	Call In of any Cabinet, Cabinet Member or Key Officer Decisions	
	The decision notice for each decision will bear the date on which it is published and will specify that the decision may then be implemented on the expiry of 3 working days after the publication of the decision (not including the date of publication), unless a request for call-in of the decision is received from any two Members of a Scrutiny Committee or Scrutiny Commission. If a request for call-in of a decision is received, implementation of the decision remains suspended for consideration by the relevant Scrutiny Committee or Commission.	
5.	Progress on the Delivery of the Growth, Strategic Planning and Economic Development Portfolio	5 - 6
6.	Census 2011	7 - 12
7.	Forward Plan of Key Decisions	13 - 26
8.	Work Programme	27 - 28
9.	Date of Next Meeting	
	Tuesday 9 November 2010 at 7pm	



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Louise Tyers on 01733 452284 as soon as possible.

Emergency Evacuation Procedure – Outside Normal Office Hours

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Committee Members:

Councillors: M Dalton (Chairman), S Allen (Vice-Chairman), Arculus, D Day, J Peach, S Lane and G Murphy

Substitutes: Councillors: D Morley, A Miners and S Goldspink

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Louise Tyers on telephone 01733 452284 or by email – louise.tyers@peterborough.gov.uk